ITAF2014 in ARD Text, ORF TELETEXT, Swiss Text and ARTE Teletext

INTERNATIONAL TELETEXT ART FESTIVAL ITAF2014 (14th august -14th September) in ARD Text (p.850 ->), ORF TELETEXT and ORF III Teletext (p. 470 ->), SWISS TELETEXT (p.750 ->) and arte Teletext (p.700 ->)

participating artists:
Nadine Arbeiter, Kim Asendorf, Michaël Borras a.k.a Systaime, Max Capacity, Paul B. Davis, Maria Duncker, Dragan Espenschied, Dan Farrimond, Kathrin Günter, Anne Horel, Brendan Howell, Francis Hunger, Juha van Ingen, Marc Lee, Jürg Lehn, LIA, Raquel Meyers, Erkka Nissinen, Rich Oglesby, Seppo Renvall, Alex Rich, Jarkko Räsänen, Amanda Siegel and Kari Yli-Annala


Teletext Art Achievement Award to artist Raquel Meyers (SWE).
Raquel Meyers was rewarded for her highly elaborated and unique style of her own; her outstanding technical expertise and ability of storytelling through the teletext format. The jury acknowledged especially how teletext art plays an integral role of her overall artistic work including embroidery and old computer technologies.


* Teletext festival breathes life into old tech, BBC news.

* Videotext: Teletext International Art Festival ITAF bei ARD, Arte / Spiegel

* The Retro Aesthetics of Teletext Art / hyperallergic